Marking Our Territory

From Maine down to South Carolina and from San Diego up to Seattle, Eko and I have visited some of the countries best dog beaches.  Dog parks are great, but on beautiful summer days there is nothing like letting loose at a fun dog beach.  When we moved to Chicago I was worried that our dog beach days were at an end – the midwest isn’t exactly known for it’s beaches – so I was excited to find out that Chicago’s Montrose Dog Beach is just a couple of miles from the apartment.  While I was glad to discover Montrose Dog Beach, I have to admit that on the drive over I didn’t have the highest expectations for a dog beach within city limits.  Thankfully, I was wrong. Very wrong.

dog friendly chicago

“I love this city!!”

The off leash area of Montrose Beach is beautiful, well kept and made of…

View original post 195 more words

Leave a Reply

